Welcome to the web site of Rosemary Aitken

Author based in Cornwall UK

Rosemary Aitken - also writing as Rosemary Rowe and Brenda Lacey

The Cornish Sagas

Absorbing stories of a tin-mining community

The village of "Penvarris" in Cornwall is the setting for this series of books. more >>>>>>

  • A Cornish Maid
  • From Penvarris With Love
  • The Girl from Penvarris
  • The Tinner's Daughter
  • Cornish Harvest
  • Stormy Waters
  • The Silent Shore
  • The Granite Cliffs
  • Against the Tide
  • The Tregenza Girls
  • Flowers for Miss Pengelly - New!!

Roman Whodunnits

Libertus Mysteries of Roman Britain

The series is set in Roman Britain in the period between 183 and 190 AD, when the increasingly unbalanced Emperor Commodus wore the Imperial Purple and ruled the Empire with a capricious hand. more >>>>>>

Brenda Lacey books

Light romantic novels - available on Kindle
  • Moonlight over Malta
  • Sunshine on Spetse

Text Books

English as a Foreign Language

Rosemary Aitken had twenty years experience in training teachers in English as a Foreign or Second Language, (sometimes called EFL or ESOL), and after winning a English Speaking Union prize for a paper on Teaching Listening Comprehension wrote a number of highly-acclaimed text-books in the field. more >>>>>>

Book Cover Book Cover Book Cover Book Cover

Literary Reviews

"The Girl from Penvarris" - ' superb novel. . . an enthralling Cornish saga'

Thank you for visiting my web site!

Latest News

  • Read Brenda Lacey on Kindle !
  • NEW - "A Whispering of Spies" !
  • NEW - "Flowers for Miss Pengelly" !

The Latest Books

Book Cover Roman Mystery Novel